Have You Registered Your Name As A Domain Yet?

My name is Lesley Dewar and I own my own name online: lesleydewar.com. I have also given each of my two sons and their wives their own names as domain names.

For business, I already have Stories My Nana Tells, which is a social network site and Networking To A Plan which is home to my new book.

Soon, I will have a website at lesleydewar.com which will be like the sun in my Internet universe. Everything else I do online will be connected to that central site.

Twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook, Stories My Nana Tells, Networking To A Plan, Zebulations (my public speaking/workshops website), wordpress blogs (No Tall Poppies), TwitterMoms page -everything I do on line will be linked.

Why would I do this? Because then I can outGoogle Google! To find me, you don’t have to know the name of my blog, my business or my Twitter name. You only have to find my home page.

With some good key words on my own name.com, it’s a great way to have control over a wealth of information about me and my businesses collated in one spot.

So, think about how valuable your name is to you – as your brand – and make sure you take steps to own your brand. YOUR NAME!

Get Lesley Dewar’s new eBook Networking To A Plan as a gift. Nothing to buy! Nothing to join! Simply click on the book cover

Like This!

About Lesley Dewar

Passionate about story telling and getting kids involved with adventures to improve their self esteem and self-confidence Blogger, Author, Networker, Social Media, Activist.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

